President Obama needs to take action now rather than just sending Janet Napalitano and other officials to the site to talk and make excuses. Even though most of the policies that caused this disaster came from the previous administration, Obama can’t stand by and wait while oil and gas continue to gush out into the Gulf and onto our beaches. Obama’s the President now and he needs to take the lead by sending in the military, if necessary, to end this.
I thought Chris Matthews was too quick to criticize Obama the other night, but now I’ve changed my mind. I thought Obama might be doing something behind the scenes to work with BP to get this resolved. But today, after hearing yet more talk and no action, I’m convinced that Matthews’ and others’ criticism is right on!
Read the Article at HuffingtonPost

