Originally submitted at Bob’s Red Mill

Whole Wheat Flour is 100% stone ground from hard red U.S. dark northern spring wheat and has all of the nutritious bran and germ still intact. This is the pride of Bob's Red Mill and we think it's the best whole wheat bread flour in America.

Good For Whole Wheat Bread

By Mary the Vegetarian from Nevada on 2/15/2011

 

5out of 5

Pros: Unique, Vegetarian, Healthy, Flavorful

Best Uses: Baking bread

Describe Yourself: Health Conscious, Vegetarian

I make my own bread from scratch using yeast. Bob’s 100% Whole Wheat Flour is excellent for making bread. You don’t have to sift it; the flour mixes well and rises perfectly. I have used other “store-brand” flours and not had the satisfactory results I get with Bob’s. I now use Bob’s all the time!

(legalese)

