Congrats on 9 years of interesting blogging!

American Everyman

by Scott Creighton

It just occurred to me to check my archives. I knew it was something around the 26th but I wasn’t sure. But it is today.

Nine years ago to the day I started this little website with these four articles. I never thought I would be here still doing this same work all these years later.

In the first month I was thrilled to receive something like 50 page views. Here we are roughly 6.4 million views later and still at it.

I have learned so much doing this work. I thank you all for that. Don’t always get along with everyone and I doubt I have become any more “reasonable” or tolerant over the years, but it has been perhaps the most rewarding thing I have ever undertaken and it wouldn’t have…

View original post 80 more words

